College

1st Year of College Wrap Up!

I did it! I have officially completed my first year of college. I am so excited to have gotten to this point in my life. I would not have been able to do this with out all of the support from my family and friends. Although I have faced a few challenges along the way, I know that God is faithful and is only continuing to help me grow.

College is not easy, but now that I have finished my first year, I have a better idea of how things work. I have learned a lot of things and met a lot of great people. I know that it can only get better from here.

I am excited to continue my college journey at Louisiana State University! I will be holding the following positions next year: Fashion Association- Design Rep, Black Student Union (BSU)- Social Events & PR, Impact Movement- Co-leader and Social Media Correspondence.

Now that it is summer, I will definitely be blogging more and sharing more of my first year experience to help incoming first year college students. I have a lot in store!

Below are some of my favorite captured moments from my freshman year!

IMG_0828
Tiger Stadium
IMG_0796
Homecoming 2017: Splatter Paint
IMG_0802
Impact Fall Retreat
IMG_1015
Game in Death Valley
IMG_2944
Family and Friends Weekend
IMG_1105
Voting for the First Time
IMG_2942
One of my Mentors: Llomoncia
IMG_1039
Impact Christmas Party

IMG_0712

IMG_0941
Meeting Shaun King
IMG_1054
Women’s Bible Study

IMG_1055

IMG_1400
Galentines Day
IMG_1563
Impact
IMG_1573
Mardi Gras Weekend
IMG_1655
Zulu Parade
IMG_2322
Geaux Big: Volunteering
IMG_2492
Jazz Festival
Leave a Reply

