Lifestyle

My First Mardi Gras

This year was my first year being apart of the Mardi Gras festivities. I started my Mardi Gras on Friday by going to New Orleans with a few friends. 

We went ate at The Cheesecake Bistro by Copeland’s, watched a parade where we each got plenty of beads and big cups, and of course we had to go to Cafe Du Monde. 

img_1732

 

On Sunday they left to go back to school and I continued the rest of Mardi Gras with my Aunt Ebonee. We went to  3 parades, one of them being the biggest, the Zulu parade. We woke up early for that one to get good seats for the parade. This being my first Zulu Parade, I didn’t know what to expect.  I quickly learned that in order to get the good stuff, you must know someone in the parade or be in the very front. 

They throw all types of beads, stuffed animals, cups, and they pass out hand painted coconuts. Heres what I got:

img_1707
Beads
img_1704
Hand Painted Coconuts
img_1714
Stuffed Animals
img_1712
Various Cups

Overall, my first Mardi Gras was a great experience! I can’t wait to go back next year!!! Don’t forget to Like and Subscribe!!

Leave a Reply

