College

My Dorm Room!!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!! So many people have been asking about my dorm and I’ve finally had time to make a post about it!! So….here it is.

img_0451img_0452

These are the before pictures. I forgot to take a picture of my side before I started decorating, but luckily my roommate hand’t moved in yet so I was able too take a picture of her side.

dorm1

This is the AFTER!! As you can see, my color scheme is purple, coral, and teal. This is not the direction I planned to go in at all, but when I saw this comforter I knew it was for me.

dorm2-copy

With the help of my family we were able to do majority of this in about two hours. Down below is a list of where I got everything.

Dorm3.png

Majorityย of the Artwork above was created by me. The frame with “Mickey” and “LSU” was made for my mom for my graduation party and we thought it’d be perfect to hangup in my dorm. The New York picture was a gift from my friend Atlantis. He brought it back from New York when he took a trip down there, along with a few other things. I just took the picture out of the paper frame and put it on a canvas.

dorm4

Me and my roommate share the fridge and microwave. She got the mini fridge and I got the microwave. The canvas above my desk were graduation gifts from one of my close friends Jasmine. The center frame quotes one of my favorite scriptures, Proverbs 31:25 which says “She is clothed with strength and dignity and she laughs without fear of the future.” That was a card that my mom gave me that just so happened to match my room colors, so I framed it.

Thank you for taking the time out to look at my blog! Please follow, like, and comment below!! See you soon.

1 thought on “My Dorm Room!!”

Leave a Reply

