College

Move In Day and First Week of College

This is my first blog, so bare with me as I learn my way around. I want to start it off with my College move in day experience, as well as my first week experience. For those of you who don’t know, I attend Louisiana State University. My move in day was about two weeks ago on Wednesday and it wasn’t the smoothest ride. I thought Texas had bipolar weather……..Louisiana is worse. One minute sunny, one minute raining, to straight flooding. Louisiana suffered through a terrible amount of flooding which is what made moving in so hard. We had to push back our plan a few days so that we could make sure we got there safely without any problems.

Once we got there, I checked in and from there we started moving my stuff in. I have a suite style dorm, meaning I don’t to share a community bathroom . Me and my family  did as much as we could, making about 2 stops at Walmart and dollar tree. We ate and then it was that time when they had to leave. Saying “see ya later” to my family wasn’t easy, but is wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be(and no, me nor my mother cried).

For the first few days, the room was very quiet because my roommate hadn’t moved in yet. Therefor, I spent those days trying to meet people,get my dorm together, and try to find my way around campus. I didn’t realize how big LSU was until I got lost trying to find my classes. Although it took me forever, I finally  did. As far a the food goes, it isn’t as bad as what people make it seem. Now, it’s not my momma ‘s cooking, but it’s manageable. If I could have my mom send me a plate at least once a day I’d be set.

My first day of class wasn’t too bad. In total I take 17 hours, which I know is a lot compared to others. At the moment, it’s not that bad…..yet! All of my professor are pretty nice and some are a little boring, but nothing that I can’t handle. Homework wise, it doesn’t seem like I’ll have a lot, but I think it’s too early to tell.

So far my first week at LSU hasn’t been bad and I am looking forward to seeing what all God has in store for me. Im excited to start joining clubs/organizations and meet new people. Tell me about your move in day or first week of school. How was it? Reply down below.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for my next blog about my dorm.

 

2 thoughts on “Move In Day and First Week of College”

  1. You did so good!!! I’m so happy and excited for you!!! I can’t wait until we can come and visit!!! Love & see you soon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

